Meet the Team

Meet our amazing team of pet lovers

Fin with her beautiful chocolate Labrador

Fionuala Taylor

Owner & Animal Lover

Or Fin for short! I started Mollycoddles Pet Care in 2011 when I realised that, firstly, there seemed to be a distinct lack of dependable pet care and, secondly, I no longer wanted to work in an office! It was time to follow my life-long dream of working with animals. Since then I have cared for a large variety of dogs and cats, all with different personalities, quirks and needs. I absolutely love what I do and have had the privilege of building strong bonds with lots of pooches and pussy cats. I am trained in Pet First Aid and have experience with many different breeds.

I live with my husband, Andrew, in Chadwick End. We sadly lost our beautiful Chocolate Labrador in 2022 at the age of 14 and a half. She was the catalyst to starting up Mollycoddles Pet Care and will never be forgotten. We love all breeds but do have a particular fondness for gun dogs. There is a big, safe garden for our doggie guests to play and sniff in and fields, woods & public footpaths on our doorstep ideal for those that love their walks.

That's enough about me, for now! Please let me introduce you to some of my team:

Liz L

Assistant

Hi, I’m Liz and I’m Fin’s assistant.  I love dealing with Mollycoddles clients, resolving enquiries and liaising with our lovely team of boarders, walkers etc.  I have always loved dogs and understand how important it is to have peace of mind that our pets are expertly cared for during holiday times, walks and visits.
I currently have an ultra-loving, crazy Springer Spaniel called Ziggy who is six and really keeps me on my toes – especially if he spots a squirrel!
I look forward to helping new and established clients in the future.
image0-2-225x300

Barbara & David

Home Dog Boarders

We’re David and Barbara, a retired couple living in Shirley. We lost our lovely little dog Tia in January 2022 after 15 years with us. She was actually almost 19 years old! We are not ready to have another dog of our own just now but love to look after other people’s dogs, our house feels very empty without a dog. We enjoy collecting vintage items and antiquing in general, our home is very eclectic. David often restores and sells at collectors fairs in London and Malvern. We also enjoy walking, reading and cinema.

House sitter with spaniel

Jennie

House & Pet Sitter

Hi I'm Jennie! Being retired, I have time to spare to look after your wonderful pets. I live in an apartment in Solihull now so don't feel it would be fair to have a pet of my own any more. Therefore, I absolutely love to house sit where I can stay in your home and look after it and it's four-legged inhabitants when you are away or do daily visits to your cats and/or rabbits. Since retiring I have lived by the sea in Devon and done volunteer work both there and back here in the Midlands. I'm into keep fit, play a bit of badminton and do crosswords. I drive and have a car so let me know if you want me to pop over and meet with you and your gorgeous fur babies with a view to caring for them.

word-image-10-768x432

Ruth

Pet Visitor & Dog Walker

I simply adore dogs, cats, snakes you name it – and I own all 3 plus tropical fish! After the pressures of a career within the NHS, I now prefer to spend my days looking after pets. I cover most of the Solihull area and will happily do pop in visits to your cats, rabbits or other small pets or walk your dog. I have undertaken a First Aid course for puppies and dogs, will provide you with plenty of updates and photos and make sure all your pets are happy, fed and loved in your absence.

image0

Kate

Home Dog Boarder

Mark and I have had dogs most of our lives. I had a Sheltie as a child and Mark had a Labrador. We currently have a French Bulldog, Buster, but have also previously had a lovely rescue dog who had been used and abused in Hungary for breeding who we had from charity. She came to us as a scared, really shut down dog. Over the time we had her she flourished. She learned to walk on the lead, she enjoyed rolling in the fields and lots and lots of cuddles. It was a privilege to see her flourish. In my spare time, I enjoy running and ran the London marathon in October 2021. I also love dog walking in our local fields, which are a 5 minute walk from our house in Shirley and walking over the fields to Dickens Heath. As a family, we enjoy watching films and always have our dog with us on the sofa. There is plenty of room for more!

Home dog boarder with dog

David

Home Dog Boarder & Dog Walker

This is me, David, with our Springer Spaniel, Forrest. He is a youngster and loves to play so absolutely adores the extra company of dogs boarding with us. We will only board one dog at a time and they have to be happy to be terrorised by a young springer hehe! There's plenty of down time too though and cuddles on the sofa. We are a very active family in Dickens Heath who will happily do long dog walks every day twice a day if needed. When I’m not walking the pooches I love to cycle, ski and travel.

greyhound by fire

Jo

Home Dog Boarder

This is Joey, one of our greyhounds. We also have Poppy our 11 year old female greyhound. Paul and I live in Shirley and really enjoy getting to know each of the canine characters that come into our home. Over the years, we have fostered ex-racing greyhounds for Daybreaks Trust and our home wouldn't be the same without our furry friends. We like to think that they see it as their second home where they can come and be pampered and cared for.

a860b51b-41fb-4977-a74f-9dd0ae4ee500-171x300

Liz L

Dog Walker

Hi I’m Liz. I live in Dickens Heath with my hubby, children and our gorgeous labby Winnie. My ideal day includes lovely, long dog walks so to do this as a job is like a dream come true! If you live in Dickens Heath and need your dog walking or your puppy needs visits whilst you are out then please do get in touch.

mch1-300x300

Heidi

Home Dog Boarder & Dog Walker

Hi there, my name is Heidi and I live with my husband Mark in Hockley Heath. We are right by the park so ideal for walking our doggie guests. After coming back from Australia, where I volunteered at a dog shelter for 8 years, I missed the contact with my canine friends but we didn't want the commitment of a dog of our own. So, Mark and I decided to open our home up to pooches needing a home from home environment. I can also provide dog walking and cat visits to pets in Hockley Heath.

Home dog boarder with dog

Appy

Home Dog Boarder & Pet Visitor

Hi I’m Appy and I live with my husband, Ash, two (older) children and Mimie, our Shih Tzu. Mimie is getting on a bit now so likes the company of calm, older dogs. I'm a huge dog lover and would have a houseful if I could! They have just always been in my life as I grew up with them too. I love to read up and watch programs on dogs and learn as much as I can about them. We live in a good sized house in Hillfield, Solihull with a safe and secure garden and some lovely walks and parks near by so come and meet us and see our doggie holiday home.

Think you love animals as much as we do?

“Thank you so much. Karen and David were brilliant! I might have missed Peppa but I was 100% certain she was being looked after like one of the family and having a wonderful time with Diesel and friends. Will be my go to every time, cannot thank you enough.”

- Jackie in Shropshire (visiting family in Solihull)

“We were so delighted with how Benji was cared for. It was so reassuring having WhatsApp updates and clearly Benji was doted on by Jayne. We would happily recommend Mollycoddles.”

- Bernie in Northfield

Sign up to the Mollycoddles Newsletter